Blogging Assignment #6: A Year In Our Town

In this assignment I would like you to write a post, create a Glogster, make an Audioboo tape, create a Storybird, create a VoiceThread, or add a Voki telling me about different festival held in our town throughout the year.

Festivals can have themes such as:

  1. Arts
  2. Music
  3. Food
  4. Movie
  5. Theatre
  6. Dance
  7. Sports
Here are some websites to help you:

 

For each festival you choose I would like you to tell me the following:

  1. The name of the festival
  2. The purpose of the festival
  3. What happens at the festival
  4. Where the festival is located – embed a map if you can
  5. The dates the festival takes place
  6. The cost, if any, of attending the festival
The minimum number of festivals you should write about is two.  If you can write about more festivals then please do.  For each festival you choose, I would like you to tell me why you chose the festival you did in no less than five full-sentences.  If there is a website for your festival I would like you to include it.
Here is Mr. Lister’s example:
Event: Party In The Park, Chilliwack BC Canada

I think Party In The Park is a wonderful summer festival.  It brings community together and makes Chilliwack a happier place to live.  Party In The Park hosts a variety of live musical events.  There is no cost to attend Party In The Park.  I can’t help but smile when I attend Party In The Park.

Here is a link for further reading.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar