Welcome

“If my mind can conceive it, and my heart can believe it, I know I can achieve it.”
– Jesse Jackson

Welcome to Mr. Lister’s Division 1 grade 5/6 class  for the 2012-2013 school year.  Please check out the links in the sidebar of the main blog.

Jesse Jackson speaks about believing in yourself and always striving to be the best that you can be.  Regardless of how much you believe in yourself, or your abilities today, I hold an genuine commitment to help you be the very best student you can be.  I will provide a safe place for you to learn, and build a sense of community around you.  My goal is also to provide you with authentic and meaningful learning opportunities, and engage you in the work we do.  Hold tight!

Here are some important sites for you to visit:

Class Calendar

The Living Library Project

SD33 Story Project

Restorative Classroom Circles

For Parents:

Mr. Lister Twitter feed

Professional Blog on Education

1 thought on “Welcome

  1. In the first video I saw a kid just twelve years old who knew he could make a difference in the world about child labour, hunger, poverty, health, and homelessness and he did. I felt disgusted that people make children work with the risk of getting terrible illnesses. I also felt shocked that if a child got hurt the only thing people would do is tell them to just wash it off. I think that it’s horrible that people have to live these types of lives, and other people just sit around watching this happen in their community not thinking how they must feel. I think that we can make a positive difference, make people aware, tell them that we can do something about it. We have the power to make the world a better place if we all take action
    -Sara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar