Social Studies Through The Eyes Of Elementary Journalist’s

It’s important that as journalist’s we absorb, or soak up, as much media/news as possible.  The following links will hopefully inspire you to tell your own stories and engage in the world around you.  Perhaps, through exploring the world around you via all forms of media, you will connect with like-minded students around the world, telling their own stories.

Here is a brief list of places where journalist’s might search for stories:

  • Newspapers
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Internet
  • Libraries
  • Community members
  • Magazines
  • Teachers
  • Interviews
  • Making observations

The following links are examples of students creating and telling their stories in a variety of forms:

CNN student news

Free The Children Global Voices

Please tell me, by leaving a thoughtful comment, what you hope to achieve by exploring social studies through the eyes of a journalist.

10 thoughts on “Social Studies Through The Eyes Of Elementary Journalist’s

  1. I hope to be able to write stories in more detail because when your a journalist you need good detail to tell your story.

  2. I would like to become a better writer. I would like to know what it would take to become a journalist. I think that becoming a journalist has some complications like traveling.

  3. I hope we can get in to more writing and making articles in the future of uor social studies class.I also hope that we can actually interveiw people like a journalist to.

  4. I would like to learn how to write stories that are detailed and are from the heart..without passion it is just a story.

  5. I would love to learn about journalist. I just like to write something from heart, and help others. Like interview people. Plus I want to be a better writer.

  6. I hope to be able to express my thoughts, other’s thoughts, and facts in a story. I want others to want to read what I write. I would like to understand and question stories. Also I would love to learn more about what it is like to be an journlist, and where they went to university and college or when they wanted to become a journlist, or if it was hard to get a job. I think there will be interesting projects, and writing. I hope that I learn alot.

  7. As a journalist, I would like to learn more about the kids and adults in poverty around the world. I would to know how journalist points of view are different from others.I would like to learn alot more of the issues happening globally and be able to report about what I think. I would like to be able to express my opinions and thoughts.

  8. I hpoe to be able to express my thoughts and other’s thoughts in a story. I want to be able to write interesting stories about other peaple and about things that are going around in the world. I would aslo like to know how it feels like to be a jounalist. But i think journalism has its own problems, like, traveling and availability.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar